Sugaring Season (Thornton Vermont Book 4) by Cameron D. Garriepy

In 1953, a young Naval officer returned home to his family and fell in love with the girl who met him at the train.

Thornton’s most enduring love story echoes through the generations that follow George Cartwright and Ginny Fletcher—from Walt and Molly Fuller’s youthful passion to Elisha McNair’s elegant rediscovery of a childhood infatuation, from Seth Weston’s Big Hurt to George and Ginny’s daughter’s second chance at love.

Sugaring Season celebrates the sweetness of everyday love in eight short stories from the world of the Thornton Vermont Series. These eight stories can be read outside the series, or as a companion to the novels.

Note: this is the first time these eight stories have appeared together, but some readers may be familiar with some of them already as newsletter freebies or previously published works. The eponymous final story–Sugaring Season–is brand new for this release.

Additional information

Author Name

Cameron D. Garriepy


Love Triangle, Small Town

Heat level

Sweet / Clean


Small Town

Point of view

Third Person, Dual




Clean & Sweet Romance, Contemporary Romance